For my birthday, my MIL brought me a jar of “Hot Garlic Pepper Jelly” from a local farm back home and I’ve been dying to try it. Today was that day. So I set out on a quest to make some healthy, paleo crackers to enjoy it with and…success! The hubby said they were better than regular. And so simple! Only 4 ingredients. Oh and btw, the jelly was killer!

20131205-070759.jpg
1⃣In a stand mixer combine dry:
🔹2c almond flour
🔹1/2t salt
🔹herbs and spices of choice (cinnamon, Italian herbs, crushed red pepper…whatever flavor you desire. I just used salt for my first batch)
🔹1T flax seed (optional)
2⃣Then add in wet:
🔹1egg
🔹1T coconut oil, melted
3⃣When it forms into a ball in the bowl, remove and place on pan lined with parchment paper. Roll/press into a thin layer and score with a pizza cutter
4⃣Bake at 350F for 15 min. Let cool on cooling rack and break apart into crackers.

