3 year anniversary dinner last night. I wasn’t going to take a pic of it but considering how much my hubby raved about it I figured I better just so I remember the recipe, hence the half eaten piece of mahi mahi. The secret ingredient here is coconut aminos! I used them in both the fish and broccoli.

20131115-075517.jpg
Broccoli
1⃣Steam one head of broccoli cut into florets until tender, pour remaining water out then then add:
🔹1-2T coconut aminos
🔹few shakes Sea salt (not too much)
🔹Pepper
🔹1T Basil
🔹1t Crushed red pepper

Basil Butter Mahi Mahi
1⃣In a small sauce pan combine:
🔹3T organic, grass-fed Butter
🔹1T freeze dried Basil
🔹juice of 1/2 a Lemon
🔹Salt
🔹Pepper
🔹1 Garlic clove, finely chopped
2⃣Heat for a few minutes then turn off heat. While the butter sauce is heating, prepare a frying pan over medium heat and put in some olive oil and coconut aminos (maybe about 2T or more?)
3⃣Place 2 filets of mahi mahi in hot pan season with:
🔹a little bit of salt
🔹pepper
🔹old bay seasoning
🔹crushed red pepper
4⃣Cook for about 3 minutes on one side, flip over and pour butter sauce in top of fish. Cover and cook for an additional 3-4 minutes or until fish is white and flaky

