I was craving my “Cookies & Cream Protein Bites” but of course had to change them up to creat a new recipe! I swirled in peanut butter with the cookies and cream mix, added a chocolate base layer and cut them into bars. Turned out fab! I had to get these covered and into the fridge ASAP so I wouldn’t eat them because I already had too much “taste testing”. Easy peasy to make as well.

20131011-173015.jpg
Chocolate layer
1⃣Heat in small bowl
🔹1/4c coconut oil
🔹1/4c peanut butter
🔹1/8c honey
2⃣Add dry to heated wet
🔹1/4c oats
🔹1/8c cocoa powder
🔹3 scoops chocolate protein powder
3⃣Press into bottom of medium, flat bottom container

Cookies&Cream layer
1⃣Mix in small bowl:
🔹1c cookies-n-cream protein powder
🔹1/2c greek yogurt
🔹1/4c almond milk
🔹1/8c peanut butter, melted
2⃣Press on top of chocolate layer and cut into bars

