No more need to use the boxed or canned varieties of biscuits that are filled with nasty junk! Voila-I give you, homemade, healthy, junk-free, protein filled sweet biscuits! These are one of my favorite protein recipes to date! They were easy to make as well because they do not have very many ingredients. The texture turned out similar to a drop biscuit with a little more density…perfect for the strawberry shortcake (which I will be posting on Monday) that I used them for! They had a nutty sweet flavor and were good alone as well as in the dessert. There are so many variations that can be made from this recipe! Next I will try a savory version. Can’t wait!

20131003-080330.jpg
1⃣In a bowl mix
🔹2c almond flour (homemade)
🔹1/2c vanilla protein powder
🔹1t baking soda
🔹1/4t salt
2⃣Whisk together then add to dry:
🔹1/8c honey
🔹2eggs
🔹Juice of 1/4 lemon
3⃣Drop scoops onto pan lined with parchment paper and greased
4⃣Bake at 325F for 15 min or until start to brown

