My hubby loves burger and I hadn’t made any in a while so I decided to make this jalapeño burger pita for dinner. I had recently bought a bunch if different peppers from a local farmers market so it worked out perfectly! I just chopped a few of them with some other veg and seasonings and the taste was unreal! So delicious, he had 3, so ill call it a win! Served this with some garlic, roasted asparagus.

20130828-123339.jpg
1⃣Chop and sautée until just tender peppers of choice (ribs and seeds removed for less heat), I used:
🔹1 jalapeño
🔹1/4 green
🔹1 cherry bomb
🔹1 green cayenne
🔹1 banana
Plus:
🔹1/4 red onion
🔹1 celery stalk
🔹1T garlic
🔹S&p
🔹Garlic powder
🔹Crushed red pepper
🔹Paprika
🔹Cumin
🔹Cilantro
2⃣Let cool then mix with 2lbs organic, grass-fed beef plus 1 egg
3⃣Form into patties and season each side with s&p and spike seasoning. Cook on grill/griddle pan
4⃣Heat pita in microwave to soften and cut off top 1/4 to stuff. Stuff with toppings of choice, we used red lettuce, pickles, tomatoes, onions and spicy brown mustard.
**Could also top with pepper jack cheese if you need cheese on a burger and sriracha for extra kick if desired**

