I was searching around online and saw a lot of recipes for raw, homemade caramel. I noticed the thing most of them had in common was the use of dates and macadamia nuts. I decided to use this as my base and add in a little FitMinny flare! I came up with a dreamy, creamy, sticky “caramel” that had my husband asking for “one more bite” about twelve times…so I knew it was a hit. I will be using this to make **insert drumroll** something that is ooey-gooey-chocolatey…I can’t wait!

20130809-115525.jpg
Caramel
1⃣Mix all in food processor until well mixed and smooth, may need to scrape down the sides a couple times
🔹1/2c macadamia nuts, soaked
🔹6 large dates pitted, soaked
🔹1/8c coconut oil
🔹1/8c maple almond butter (Justin’s)
🔹2T maple syrup
🔹1T honey
🔹1t vanilla extract
2⃣Once it has reached a smooth texture, add in water slowly (maybe around 1/4c) to achieve desired consistency

