I wanted to make a raw, earthy protein bite. I decided to give raw zucchini + raw sweet potato a try. Complete success! ๐Ÿ™Œ I made the first version in vanilla because I really wanted to see how the flavors went together. The next batch of these will be in chocolate and I’m sure they will be just as delicious. These earth bites will give you sustained energy and protein to get you through a long day.

20130806-100226.jpg
Vanilla Earth Protein Bites
1โƒฃin food processor, mix into tiny pieces
๐Ÿ”น1 small sweet potato (peeled)
๐Ÿ”น1small zucchini (not peeled)
๐Ÿ”น1/2c soaked dates (water drained and pits removed)
๐Ÿ”น1/2c soaked almonds (water drained and rinsed)
2โƒฃThen add in and process until combined
๐Ÿ”น1scoop vanilla Protein powder
๐Ÿ”น1scoop vanilla sun warrior
๐Ÿ”น1T Chia
๐Ÿ”น2T Flax
๐Ÿ”น1t Vanilla ext
๐Ÿ”น1/2t Maple ext
๐Ÿ”น1/4c Maple almond butter (Justin’s)
๐Ÿ”น1/2 t cinnamon
3โƒฃRoll into bites then roll in dedicated coconut until covered. Refrigerate.

