This is my husband’s all-time favorite dinner. Last night I asked him what he wanted for dinner and of course, he chose sloppy joes. I can’t complain though because they are so delicious! I make my own sauce so I know exactly what I’m putting in it and add lots of cut up, sautéed veggies to the meat mixture. A little hot sauce on top and it’s the perfect combo of sweet and heat. Last night we had it on double protein bread, but today for lunch, I decided to put it on a homemade coconut protein tortilla. The two paired fabulously and I definitely recommend trying this one out!

20130719-172405.jpg
Sloppy Joe Mix
1⃣Chop veggies and sauté with olive oil, garlic powder and s&p
🔹1 zucchini
🔹1 onion
🔹1 green peeper
🔹1 jalapeño
🔹1T garlic, minced
🔹2 stalks of celery
2⃣Add ground turkey (I used 3 lbs) and brown, season with s&p, garlic powder and crushed red pepper
3⃣Add in
🔹Sautéed veggies
🔹1 large tomato, diced (or 1 can)
🔹1 can black beans, drained and rinsed
4⃣For the sauce, add to pan and stir
🔹1c ketchup
🔹1/3c mustard
🔹1/8c molasses
🔹Hot sauce as desired
**I don’t measure, I add and then taste as I go, I suggest you do the same. These were just guess measurements.**

Coconut Protein Tortilla
1⃣Mix in blender:
🔹2T coconut flour
🔹1/2T garden of life raw protein powder
🔹1t psyllium husk
🔹Pinch s&p
🔹1/4c almond milk
🔹2 egg white
🔹Herbs of choice
2⃣Pour into heated and greased (coconut oil) pan on low to med-low until you are able to shake the pan and it has released. Flip and brown the other side. Makes 1 tortilla

