I had about a half of a can of pumpkin left over from my bites yesterday, so I decided to make pumpkin pancakes for breakfast. I haven’t made protein pancakes in a while so I figured I’d give this flavor a shot. These pancakes were so delicious and so filling…they definitely hit the spot! The inside of the pancakes had the texture of warm pumpkin pie 😱 I also made a maple greek yogurt sauce to drizzle over the top. The added sweetness was perfect with the pancakes and the crunch from the toasted pecans and pumpkin seeds was the perfect finishing touch!

20130718-091518.jpg
Pumpkin Protein Pancake
1⃣Mix all ingredients in small bowl
🔹3/4c canned pure pumpkin
🔹1scoop vanilla protein powder
🔹1/2c oat flour (oats ground in coffee grinder)
🔹1/4c coconut flour
🔹1/4c greek yogurt
🔹2 egg whites
🔹1T stevia
🔹1t psyllium husk
🔹1/2t pumpkin spice
🔹1/2t vanilla extract
2⃣Cook in greased pan on low to med-low to ensure the outside doesn’t burn before the middle gets heated/fully cooked

Maple Greek Yogurt Sauce
1⃣Mix in mug then microwave for 15-20sec
🔹1/4c greek yogurt
🔹2t honey
🔹1/2t maple extract
🔹1/2t vanilla extract
🔹Splash of almond milk
🔹Dash if cinnamon
2⃣Pour over plates pancakes and top with toasted (in dry frying pan until fragrant) pecans and pumpkin seeds

